Day 6

Last night I had a hard time falling asleep again.  It took me probably about an hour and a half to fall asleep. I had another bout with nasal allergies in the middle of the night, blowing my nose for a half hour or maybe a little less.

Upon waking, I sneezed quite a bit.  The rest of the day, however, was sneeze-free.

Today has been largely normal.  I think it’s pretty safe to say at this point that I will not be getting the severe “itchies” that so many people have complained about while getting off antihistamines after regular use.  I’m so pleased.  I must say I was quite worried about that possible symptom.  My scalp and the insides of my elbows itched very mildly on and off throughout the day.

Still not much appetite, and had a bit of evening nausea.

Still clearing this cold out of my system–ears are popping, throat is still a little irritated, and nose is partially plugged, although I can still breathe out of both nostrils.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment